Ethiopian Airlines Basic Trade Union has elected new Executive Member

Ethiopian Airlines BTU has elected new Executive Member to fill the vacant Executive position as the former Executive member has left the position by being promoted to the Team Leader Position Capacity in the Company.

The election event has been held in the BTU`s Office by Majority Vote rule as per the established election procedure. Accordingly, Four prospective Council Members; namely Ato Yihenew Mengistu, Ato Yibrah Wolderufael, Ato Wondayen Zergaw And Ato Tilahun Asrat have been nominated and appeared for competition based on their relevant experiences, commitement and dedication. Finally, Ato Yihenew Mengistu has been elected to take the position.

Furthermore, as there were vacant Council Committee positions, Ato Fitsum Beyene, Ato Abebaw Dejen and Ato Agere Asefa have been elected among the pool of Shop Stewards of Various sections to fulfill the positions.

Ato Wondwosen Getaneh, Chairman of the BTU has welcomed the newly elected Committee Members and has extended his gratitude to the former Executive Member Ato Girma Yeshitla during the ceremony held at the BTU`s Office. The Ceremony was accompanied by a Cake Cutting and provision of Thank You Certficate and Gift.

Leave a Reply